A song

The Freedom Fighter
by JB

[ Listen >> ] 

It’s just a matter of time
Until the clock strikes catastrophe
It’s a little sublime to think that it
All depends on me
To introduce a quantity of rhyme
And bend the ear of the world
‘Cause it refuses to see

What who me
I’m not up to a thing
I think it’s plain to see
I’m just lingering
Here on the corner of the
Same place I’ve
Always been

You could say
That I’m kind of waiting.
Maybe not for today
Nor for evening,
But the time will come
And do you know yet
What you will bring

To the party?
It’s gonna be so great
And everyone will be happy
Until we separate
And file back to our corners
To wait.

It’s just a matter of time
Until the clock strikes catastrophe.
It’s a little sublime to think that it
All depends on me
To introduce a quantity of rhyme
And bend the ear of the world
‘Cause it refuses to see.

Yeah it’s just me
Standing here quietly
Ticking
While you pass by unaware
All around me and through,
But I am ready!

It’s just a matter of time
Until the clock strikes catastrophe.
It’s a little sublime to think that it
All depends on me
To introduce a quantity of rhyme
And bend the ear of the world
‘Cause it refuses to see.

Leave a Reply

