Killer Queen

Yes, yes, that’s all well and good. But what I really want is for people to listen to my new song!

She Does Me In
by JB

INTRO

CHORUS:
She does me in
Like a deadly sin
I’m laid in my grave, I’m aghast and amazed
Who knew there was this much love to drown in?

She does me in
But I don’t feel a thing
I’m put in my place, with a smile on my face
If I’m going to Hell, baby do it again

VERSE 1:
I’m lost for words
To express my dismay
At the implications of the ramifications of
The pattern of my Summer days.

BRIDGE:
I hope a lovely sermon
Graces my memorial
And in lieu of flowers
Make donations to Heartbreak Hotel

VERSE 2:
She stops my heart
But I can’t hate her
‘Cause she starts it again with a touch of her hand
Like a beautiful defibrillator

VERSE 3:
She calls me home
Baby I’m coming!
I’m crawling up from my bed, I don’t care if I’m dead
Sublet my empty mausoleum

INTERLUDE:
Oh oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh oh OH OH Ohhhhohhhhohhhhohhhh
Ohhhhohhhhoh

CHORUS

OUTRO

2 comments

Leave a Reply

