Come and Get Me

Hi kids, it’s a new song I’ve got for your Wednesday listenin’. It’s called “Come and Get Me” and here is a link to it and the lyrics.

[ Listen to “Come and Get Me” by JB ]

I’m dying to ask
But my head won’t let me
So I’m doomed to wonder if
You don’t agree
What the weather tomorrow will be
Or which is better, the mountains or the sea
Oh if only I could say
Half of what I mean

If you want me
You’ve gotta come and get me
You’ve gotta come and get me
You’ve gotta come and get me

I like to pretend
That I’m not afraid
I’m so good, can you even tell
You’re being played?
My absolutely convincing display
Honesty so expertly delayed
Oh if only I could mean
Half of what I say

If you want me
You’ve gotta come and get me
You’ve gotta come and get me
You’ve gotta come and get me

Teach me to talk
Somehow I never learned to
Teach me to walk
And I’ll run to you

If the end of the world came today
Cuuld I hold your attention
And manage to mention
The only thing I’ve ever wanted to say

If you want me…

You’ve gotta come and get me
You’ve gotta come and get me
You’ve gotta come and get me

Leave a Reply

