So… many… arghs

On Friday I smashed my BRAND NEW GODDAMMIT car up a bit. I’m fine, everybody’s fine, and suffice to say that in the eyes of the Law if not the Lord, it was my fault. However, I emerged citation-free and merely have to deal with getting my vehicle repaired. And then paying whatever ungodly “You Actually Used Your Insurance” fee Progressive decides to tack onto my insurance premium.

https://i2.wp.com/johnbnolt.com/misc/my_car.jpg

A list of what needs to be replaced due to this little fender-bender:

  • Front Bumper. One.
  • Left Bumper. Two.
  • Right Bumper- Three! That’s how many licks it takes to get to the center of a Volvopop. Three bumpers. It’s like a pinball machine.
  • Right headlight. Tiny little crack
  • Hood. Dammit.
  • Both horns. BOTH.
  • Valence Panel, whatever the hell that is.
  • Core Support, which sounds necessary.
  • Reinforcement Bar, which is where I headed after this accident but is also apparently a vehicle part of some kind.
One comment

Leave a Reply

